h1

Buddha’s Balls

January 13, 2010

After a sizzling start to the week, Hump Day was blessedly cool and comfortable, which was great because I was rostered to undertake Home Visits with St Vinnie’s.

The last time I was rostered was December 21st and with the pre-Christmas stress  and everybody under the financial pump, it was a really gruelling day, so I and my sidekick, were quite relieved that today’s visits were light and easy in comparison.

Interestingly, there were statues of the Buddha in every home we visited today and I reckon that had a lot to do with the ease and effortlessness of our work today. 

After concluding the visits, I had a few errands to run and popped into the local New Age shop to check out their guidance/oracle cards.  They have two decks for public entertainment: Doreen Virtue’s Angel Oracle Cards and “I Am I” Guidance Cards, which is a deck written and produced by Australian healer/teacher, Louise Anderson.

I glanced at the “I Am I” deck and in the heading said “Balls”. 

Then I remembered that I had forgotten to get my side-kick to sign off on the worksheets.

Ehhh…..bollocks!

”Your energy reaches out and chooses a card” is the blurb for these guidance cards.

God may see everything, but it’s the Buddha who cracks jokes.  I dunno about you; I have yet to see a Laughing God statue.

