h1

To Da’ath and Back Again

January 7, 2011

Cheers to She Who Seeks for the inspiration for today’s post, which is a composite of the first line for each month’s first blog post from January to December 2010.

I kicked January 2010 with this picture – no words – little did I know how prophetic it would be……

 

 

Technically February 4th ushers in the Chinese Year of the Tiger – not February 14th. 

Late in 2008, one of my friend’s passed on a book for me to read, that she found quite chilling to read, and which also chilled me.

Still bugged.

One of the upsides of my home computer being banjaxed is that I am really enjoying the faster Broadband connection with the library computers and I’m reading more books.

The imagery of a door has long been used as a metaphor for accessing the metaphysical, spiritual and mystical. 

The Native Americans bring us a gift in the form of a heartening prophesy from the natives of the Andes.

The Goddesses Blodeuwedd, Aphrodite and Hygeia are scurrying around with helpful insights, stories, brow-strokes and laughter as the tentpoles are being raised for my inner Red Tent.

Comparison – The Root of All Unhappiness, Robert Mack

Chain, chain, chain, chain, chain, chain
Chain, chain, chain, chain of fools

How happy is the blameless vestal’s lot!
The world forgetting, by the world forgot.
Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind!

Know whatever comes unexpectedly to be a gift from God, which will surely serve you if you use it to its fullest.

Nova Foresta

Well…..that was interesting. 

The only thing I know, for certain, is that I keep the gods amused.

I expect to be richly rewarded.  Soon.

One comment

  1. Yes, that was an eclectic but entertaining read!



Comments are closed.

