h1

The Bone Collector

January 24, 2011



“I have been collecting bones, particularly skulls, for years while on nature walks. As a surgeon, I am interested in anatomy. As an artist, I find the bones intriguing natural forms. While walking in the African bush this past year, I saw many exotic bones on the ground. I picked one up and painted designs on it. Since then I have painted all kinds of bones, including local deer and alligator. Painting bones is an
intimate way to keep me connected to my nature. ~ Richard Hagerty, an American Surrealist

Knucklebones, Walberswick, Philip Wilson Steer (1860 - 1942)

Knucklebones, Walberswick, Philip Wilson Steer

Image Credit: Liverpool Museum, UK

The Bone Collector is a powerful ally who supports you in claiming what is rightfully yours ~ Colette Baron-Reid

