h1

Neptune in Pisces: The Scoop on the Big Blue

April 7, 2011

Neptune through adaptive optics

Image Credit: Utahskies

Neptune, the 8th planet, almost star-like in binoculars, shows it’s beautiful blue color in telescopes. Neptune gets this beautiful blue coloring from a layer of Methane in its upper atmosphere.  ~ Source The Utah Skies Report

Astrologists Round-Table

Aquarius Papers ~ Fact Checking and Separating Fact from Opinion

Aquarius Papers ~ Neptune in Pisces

Neptune and Collective Mythologies ~ AstroTableTalk

A Place in Space ~ Neptunian Survival Tricks (and the Magic of Disillusionment)

Brian Clark ~ Pelion: The Land Apollo Loved

Stirring the Pot

 In Australian Slang, “blue” means to make a mistake (I made a blue with the paperwork); or to have a fight (I had a blue with the old man).  Esoteric Astrology places Neptune as the ruler of Cancer, with Pluto as the ruler of Pisces. I do wonder, in the reviewing of the collective mythologies, if the mythologies of astrology will be subject to an overhaul?  Only seems fair, right? 

Seems to me that Neptune in Pisces could translate into a lot of Pluto do-doo in the Fourth House.  Pooper-scoopers at 12 paces!

PooperScooper Barbie

Neptune In Cancer ~ Always Astrology

The generation born just before World War I had Neptune in Cancer. The fantasies will tend to be more emotional in nature and center around things connected with the sign of Cancer ~ such as domestic matters and homeland ~ Bob Marks

Neptune: Brainstorming normal

 From Parallel Perception: Shamanic Dreaming: I am the dreamer who dreamt my child, who was taught by the Dream Maker, the old nagual Lujan. He taught my child and my child returned to me, the dreamer, who became the awakened man that transmits the inner child through the stories of the dreams. The Dream Maker is my benefactor. He found me in the dream of an adult.

I was in a building, in an elevator on the eightieth floor, when enormous fear engulfed me – I knew the elevator was going to plummet to the ground and suddenly I was traveling downwards at a massive speed. I bent my legs and grabbed hold of the railing, afraid that my legs would be snapped backwards at the knees from the impact, and as I braced myself I heard an explosion and a thunderous sound manifested all around me. I had arrived and was not injured at all. [Read more]

Neptune Rocks!

 Image Credit: Cognitive Dissonance

all the leaves are brown
and the sky is grey
I’ve been for a walk
on a winter’s day

I’d be safe and warm
if I was in L.A
California Dreamin’
on such a winter’s day

stopped into a church
I passed along the way
well, I got down on my knees
and I pretend to pray

you know the preacher likes the cold
he knows I’m gonna stay
California Dreamin’
on such a winter’s day

all the leaves are brown
and the sky is grey
I’ve been for a walk
on a winter’s day

if I didn’t tell her
I could leave today
California Dreamin’
on such a winter’s day

~ California Dreamin’ , 1965

The Mamas &  the Papas

