h1

I wonder wonder who…..

May 7, 2011

detail from "I Wonder" by Marian Bantjes

I spent 15 months writing, illustrating and designing this book. It’s a gorgeous hardcover, with gold and silver foils on a satin cloth, with gilded page edges. It’s printed in 5 colours throughout (mostly CMYK + Gold) on a coated stock. At a smallish size, it is a book meant for holding and reading, curled up in your favourite chair. ~ Marian Bantjes, About the Book

Image Credit: Geniusbeauty.com

Chapter one says the lover
You lover her with all your heart

Chapter two you tell her
You never, never, never, never, ever wanna part

In chapter three remember
The meaning of romance

In chapter four you break up
But you give her just one more chance

Oh I wonder wonder who, be-doooo who
Who wrote the book of love

Baby, baby, baby
I love you yes I do
Well it says so in this book of love
Are’s is the one that’s true

~ lyrics The Monotones

Squirrel Drop-ins

“Are’s is the one that’s true?”   That’s an interesting typo….as well with all the other mis-takes in these lyrics I found.  Would this come under the category of a Freudian slip?   Hmm…..an earlier blog post of mine from February 2010, Gilding The Lilith appears to be the ink-blot….

More squirrels in love here or just being friends with benefits.

2 comments

  1. Holy moly! Now I know where baby squirrels come from!


  2. To inform and corrupt the minds of innocents is my mission.



Comments are closed.

