h1

I iz all pooped out…

May 10, 2011

Lying Squirrel

Image Credit: GeniusBeauty

 Dayum, I have got a bad-ass Vitamin D deficiency!  The so-called “Sunshine Vitamin”, well I suppose there ain’t been no sunshine in my life for a while.  My inner sun has gone novacaine mayhaps……….

I’m relieved to discover it’s only a bad-ass Vit D deficiency that’s been raising my anxiety threshold and making it difficult to dial-back the rogue panic attacks that missed me so much after 18 years, they decided to come back and stay a-while last May.

Has been a real interesting year.   Then there’s the climacteric. 

That’s been special in so many ways.

You know that song?  “I didn’t promise you a rose garden”.  There’s really only one answer to that ~ then what’s with all the crap?!?

Boundaries. 

I’m thinking electric-fence, I’m thinking razor wire, I’m thinking burning pitch and rocks……I’m thinking if one more deep layer of consciousness comes alive…..I’m going to need some more squirrels.

Energy Forecast

Full Throttle with Inclement Squirrels

sunshine shower

Ain’t no sunshine when she’s gone.
It’s not warm when she’s away.
Ain’t no sunshine when she’s gone
And she’s always gone too long anytime she goes away.

Wonder this time where she’s gone,
Wonder if she’s gone to stay
Ain’t no sunshine when she’s gone
And this house just ain’t no home anytime she goes away.

And I know, I know, I know, I know, I know,
I know, I know, I know, I know, I know, I know, I know,
I know, I know, I know, I know, I know, I know,
I know, I know, I know, I know, I know, I know, I know, I know

Hey, I ought to leave the young thing alone,
But ain’t no sunshine when she’s gone, only darkness everyday.
Ain’t no sunshine when she’s gone,
And this house just ain’t no home anytime she goes away.

Anytime she goes away.
Anytime she goes away.
Anytime she goes away.
Anytime she goes away.
~ lyrics Bill Withers

One comment

  1. Squirrels never have Vitamin D deficiency because they’re out in the sun all day long. Hope yours is remedied soon!



Comments are closed.

