h1

Illudium Q-36 Space Modulator

May 11, 2011

Image Credit: Starts With a Bang
 
THE INFLUENCE OF THE PLANETARY CYCLE OF MARS: The Transiting Cycles of Mars

The planet Mars has a cycle which lasts 23 months. It regulates the amount of energy available over a 2-year period. When Mars by transit nears the position and sign of your natal Mars, your energy level will be higher than normal. You will not only feel robust, energetic with high adrenaline surges but a lot of plans and activities will get under way. I do not find the activities themselves necessarily occurring at the time of the Mars Return but I do find it a time when plans are made that will come to pass at the time of the First Square. I call the First Square a Fruition Cycle— a time when the plans and decisions made during the Mars Return actually come to pass.

Read further at Lynn Koiner Astrological Research

A Muse on Mars

So I was idly musing that it seems every 2 years my life circumstances get jolted, like how you thump the TV set to improve the reception, ya know?  Then my ericidle moved towards pondering what cosmic body fits in with that schemata, and then I thought about Marvin Gaye…..Sexual Healing……Marvin the Martian……animation……

Then I found this little morsel about Mars Returns and Moon Phases…..I think I’m going through a Desiccated Coconut Phase myself….

I don’t make records for pleasure. I did when I was a younger artist, but I don’t today. I record so that I can feed people what they need, what they feel. Hopefully, I record so that I can help someone overcome a bad time.

~ Marvin Gaye, December 1982

