h1

Ambition is a dream with a V8 engine.

May 29, 2011

Turquoise Elvis and Lemon Chiffon Ann-Margret

Continuing my squirrely scamper through the funhouse of astrology, Elvis is in the building!

Minor planet 17059 Elvis discovered by Australian Astronomer John Broughton (ironically a distant relative of mine).  John Boy has discovered a whole help of celestial bodies.  Busy boy, our lad!

Elvis-in-Virgo in my First House, kinda peering over the fence into my Second, and maybe singing Edge of Reality, cos of the anaretic degree.  That’s anarectic not anorexic.

I dunno what Elvis-in-Virgo means, but I’ll take a stab at a guess that its not about celibacy. Could have something to do with the jumpsuits. I do recall wearing a leopard print one when I was – thankfully – too young to care about how big my backside looked in anything!

Now is minor planet Elvis the slim Elvis or the slob Elvis?  I think this factors greatly into the interpretation being the First House and all….and in Virgo….gotta be the slim Viva las Vegas Elvis.

OoooaaaahhhHHH!

Virgo las Vegas!!   Elvis is in the building.  Look busy…hide the fried chicken.

Bright light city gonna set my soul
Gonna set my soul on fire
Got a whole lot of money that’s ready to burn,
So get those stakes up higher
There’s a thousand pretty women waitin’ out there
And they’re all livin’ devil may care
And I’m just the devil with love to spare
Viva Las Vegas, Viva Las Vegas

One comment

  1. Hide the peanut butter and bananas too!



Comments are closed.

