h1

A Pinot Noir of the Soul

June 22, 2011
Deep Wine Red 100% sheeps wool

Image Source: D. Lee Woolee’s Rabbitry and Yarns

Red, red wine
Goes to my head
Makes me forget that I
Still need you so

Red, red wine
It’s up to you
All I can do, I’ve done
memories won’t go
memories won’t go

I have sworn everytime
Thoughts of you would leave my head
I was wrong now I find
Just one thing makes me forget

Red, red wine
Stay close to me

Don’t let me be alone It’s tearin’ apart
My blue, blue heart

I have sworn everytime
Thoughts of you would leave my head
I was wrong now I find
Just one thing makes me forget

Red, red wine
Stay close to me
Don’t let me be alone
It’s tearin’ apart
My blue, blue heart

I have sworn everytime
Thoughts of you would leave my head
I was wrong now I find
Just one thing makes me forget

Red, red wine
Stay close to me
Don’t let me be alone
It’s tearin’ apart
My blue, blue heart
~ Red Red Wine lyrics by Neil Diamond

3 comments

  1. Speaking of pinot noir, we just re-watched the movie Sideways on the weekend. It’s a good movie, in a sad and depressing kind of way.


  2. I just re-watched Brigadoon. Now, that is one movie that is overdue for a re-make with a grittier edge..


  3. Oh yes, and just imagine what they could do with special effects these days!



Comments are closed.

