Archive for August 3rd, 2011

h1

Epic Fail

August 3, 2011

The range of what we think and do is limited by what we fail to notice. And because we fail to notice that we fail to notice, there is little we can do to change; until we notice how failing to notice shapes our thoughts and deeds.
R. D. Laing

h1

So Sad the Song

August 3, 2011

Melpomene

Image found: Pan Fried Corn

Following an intuitive hunch of gripes, in which I’m using a quirky formula based on the street numbers of certain places I lived at during significant times of FUBAR, asteroid 18 Melpomene, in my natal Eighth House, is yodeling away:

conjunct Venus, Sun/Vesta, sextile Saturn, trine Uranus and – wait for it – the Muse of the Blues also conjuncts Echo in the Eighth.  Asteroid 60 Echo corresponds to the street number of my first marital home, in which I was dwelling when I developed extreme Agoraphobia.

Melpomene, she’s back in black! 

I loves astrology: you play with it, it plays right back atcha!